Office Hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Closed from 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm for lunch. 

Melissa L. Perry
City Secretary 

PO Box 346
104 S Main Street
Thrall, TX 76578
P: (512) 898-5306
F: (512) 898-4126

For new service, an Application is required along with a copy of a drive's license and $200.00 security deposit. For frequent asked questions regarding services, please visit FAQs

To change or update your account, please complete the Changes/Updates to My Account Form.

To disconnect services, please complete the Disconnection of Services Request Form

***Water bill payments are due by the 15th of each month. Late fees (10 %) go into effect on the next business day. If your water bill is not paid by the 25th by 10:00am, you will accrue a reconnect fee of $50.00 as well as disconnection of services. The total past due bill and the $50.00 reconnect fee are due before the water services can be reconnected***

Online Water Payments
Water bills can now be paid online at The Payment Group with a Visa or Master card. 
Please note that a 3.5% charge is added to use the online payment function for utilities.
Currently, Discover and American Express are NOT accepted online.

Payments must be made before midnight in order to show up on the next business day's report.

In order to make a payment, you will need the following:
Account Number
Phone Number
Email Address - if you do not have an email address, you may use
Billing Information
Note: In order to make a payment in a different amount than what is stated on the site, you will need to click "Edit" under Available Options. After a payment is made, it may take 5-7 days for the site to show the updated amount.

For water or sewer emergencies, contact the Maintenance Department/Water Supervisor:

Normand Pariseau
P: (512) 269-7335